It’s Raining Babies!

http://www.AmandaMarie-Photography.com

I am surrounded by loved ones who are pregnant and/or recently had a baby. Unfortunately a lot of them live either far away, or I wasn’t able to meet with them for a photo shoot while I was home in MN:(

Yesterday I had the privilege to do maternity photos for one of my dearest friends from high school. Jodie and her husband Seth are an amazingly adorable and humble couple; they will have one lucky child. (which I think will be a boy:)  It was tough without great lighting, but my camera caught this awesome vignetting effect while taking photos at their house.

NO WAY SHE JUST TEXTED ME AND HAD THE BABY TODAY!!! It looks like we did those photos in the nick of time! My fantasy was actually for her to go into labor immediately after the photo shoot. I would’ve come to their rescue and driven them to the hospital like a bat out of hell while Seth coached her breathing patterns in the back seat. I would wait while she was in labor (in labor for only one hour of course) and then be there to take photos right after she was born. Hmmmm….okay, I just snapped out of my day dream. If only we would have done the photo shoot today that maybe would have happened.  Hahaha. Plus I was wrong. It was a girl!

Okay, back to the photos. Here are a few teasers from the photo shoot. It was tough to choose my favorites so there are a lot!

XOXOXOXO and congratulations Jodie, Seth and Angeline Lila! I can’t wait to meet her!

About Amanda Marie

Taking the plunge to live the life of a professional photographer and documenting my experiences along the way.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’s Raining Babies!

  1. Jenny says:

    LOVE the pictures, Manda!! Also glad I read your blog or I probably wouldn’t have known that she had her baby until weeks from now when my mom found out and told me!

  2. sara says:

    I love these maternity photos Amanda!! Great job 🙂 It was so wonderful to finally meet you the other night. I hope to see a lot more of you in the future!! ♥ Sara

Leave a comment